An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Promised to No One

Six teenagers died today in a car crash in Warren, Ohio. Apparently they and two other friends were packed into a car they had no business driving, hit a guardrail and flipped into a swamp. All I can think is that there are six families today whose lives have been forever changed. There’s one less person they can spend their days with, one less face they’ll be able to see. The death of a loved one, for some reason, has been particularly on my mind of late. Yet no matter how much I can mentally prepare myself, I know I could never properly predict the reality of how I would react to something so irrevocably world shattering. It makes me realize I should appreciate my loved ones more. Tomorrow, after all, is promised to no one. 

Leave a Reply

