An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Waiting Through the Deadlines

Seeing as the semester is over and I am essentially free to use this site for whatever I want, I will start doing some updates around here to gear it more towards my own vision for a writing blog. I may not be anyone famous yet, but I can at least look the part. 

Which reminds me: here is the link to my first and (as yet) only published story, ‘Passing Crossroads’, in the spring issue of Bradbury Quarterly.  http://raybradbury.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/issue-3-spring-2013/

So. Some updates.

I currently have four different stories sent out to magazines and anthologies and am waiting with an anxiety not un-akin to an expectant father to hear whether or not I’ve made the cut. In the meantime, I’ve got a list of other anthologies I’m trying my hand at. It’s a good way to keep yourself in practice rather than stay bogged down in one thing that isn’t going anywhere. Right now I’m focused on doing a story for a charity anthology for horror stories with a monster that represents cancer. Still beavering away at some ideas for that one but I’ll let you know what I come up with. 

Leave a Reply

