An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Talk About Being The Last To Know

http://revoltdaily.org/a-different-kind-of-superhero-contest-winners-list/
Doing a rather unflattering jig at the moment as it seems that as of a week ago my story, Hands Free, won second place in “A Different Kind of Superhero” contest at Revolt Daily. I’d been checking at Submittable just about everyday to see what the status was. Only just now occurred to me to check with Daily itself.
So in short: in an extremely good mood right now, grinning so hard it hurts, waiting none too excitedly for the story to be uploaded on the site. Ah, just when I think writer’s block will never leave me, I get a nice little surprise like this. 

Leave a Reply

