An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Praises Unto Me, Apparently

“The Snowflake Collector” was received well by my classmates. I had the pleasure of choosing people to read out the different parts. Thinking about uploading a PDF of the script for all to read at their leisure. 

I’ve also written a rather weird short story called “How To Join The Library Beneath The Streets.” It’s kind of a supplemental thing; I was going for a Peter Straub vibe with his story “A Short Guide To The City”, a pseudo-informative guide interspersed with ominously vague hints at dark conspiracies. Got some mixed reviews from my writer friends so far, some bad, most good, others ambivalent. I turned it into my Fiction II class, so I’ll see how they find it. After that, maybe I can find an anthology or magazine that’d be willing to take it. 

Got some other ideas I want to work with as well, and a few half finished stories to work on. I’ll let you know how it turns out. 

One response

  1. I can’t wait to read “The Library Beneath the Streets” What a cool job that librarian has!

    February 1, 2014 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

