An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Recommendations Welcome

“How To Join The Library Beneath The Streets” has been sent out to a magazine I shall not name unless the acceptance comes through. “Beauty Is Skin” is also up in the air at the moment. Fiction is very much a game of chance, with not absolutes. Rather like a less boring version of economics.

Also, I’ve just written up my next story, “Choice Cuts,” about pseudo-cannibalism and celebrity marriage. What’s to be done with that I couldn’t even begin to tell you.

One thing that has occurred to me more than once is that I am not good at running a WordPress. I’m trying to keep it updated as regularly as possible, but either nothing interesting enough happens to warrant it or other stuff lands on my plate. The fact that, against all odds, people are actually reading this is an anomaly I have yet to fully grasp.

But no more. I need to really understand what people expect from a WordPress about an unheard-of writer trying to get recognition, or at least pity.

So tell me, guys: what can I do to make this site more interesting?

One response

  1. Post teasers of what you are or have written. Talk about how various pieces came about — what sparked them.

    March 5, 2014 at 2:58 am

Leave a Reply

