An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

“Beauty Is Skin” Is Coming Soon!

Happy to report that “Beauty Is Skin” has found a home with Mega Thump Publishing’s upcoming anthology, “What Has Two Heads, Ten Eyes, and Terrifying Table Manners?” I wrote this story ages ago as a tribute to one of my favorite artists, fellow Ohioan Megan Mars.

http://meganmars.carbonmade.com/

This will mark my fifth story accepted for publication. I reflect often as whether or not I’m onto something as a writer, but I have to admit that it’s the only time I ever feel like I’m accomplishing something worthwhile, and that I’m really using my potential. I can really be my own worst enemy. Maybe it’s time I started to learn to be my own best friend.

Leave a Reply

