An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

My First Carnival Story

The carnival as a setting is one of my favorites, but I’ve never successfully pulled one off as a story, before now. The story I just wrote, Plague Automata, was not what I would consider one of my better ones. It was written in something of a rush, and I had no clear direction what it meant or where I was going with it.

But I sent it to Myriad Carnival, an anthology by Matthew Bright, for lack of anything else. And it’s been accepted.

Sometimes, I really do surprise myself.

Leave a Reply

