An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

Some thoughts on clay and marble

When you’re pecking away at a lump of marble that might one day be a novel, it feels nice to mess around with some clay on the side.

And with that tortured metaphor out of the way, I can tell you I’ve just written up a short story called Mouth as I continue work on the novel (now known as Faith and Folklore).

In the meantime, paperwork is finally done for The Library Beneath The Streets. Still no idea what release date we’ll be looking at yet, but my publisher has kindly asked me to relax and work on marketing ideas. Really need to get started on that at some point…

On the off chance anyone feels like talking (because I’ve noticed I’ve gotten a few new followers), suggestions are welcome.

One response

  1. Quintessential Editor

    I don’t know if I’m a marketing genius or anything, but a few people have asked me my process for blogging (my main marketing tool). I use my blog as a place to discuss writing, but also as a place to connect with future readers. I’ve met a lot of people, and get emails about when the book is coming – so yay – I call that success.

    I don’t want to presumptuously link my content into your comment box, but if you go to my page, you will see it in my sidebar under reader favorites. It’s called, “Blogging: What Works for Me”. I offer what has worked for me, some tips, and some reference materials.

    Good luck with everything. Sounds like you have done most of the heavy lifting already. I will be swinging by to check on updates for your upcoming work – I’m always looking for new books to read.

    August 2, 2016 at 1:59 am

Leave a Reply

