An Amateur Author's Odyssey to Recognition

My First Professional Review (And Some Other Things)

You know I don’t say much on here, so I suppose I’ll start to own up to it.

Got my first professional review (from Kirkus, no less) for the book. Not too bad, all things considered. Release is likely July or August, by the way.

If you’ve actually been following, you’ll notice that I’ve been doing this thing where I post the First Words of the books I’ve been reading, with my own wrap-up Final Word review. I think I’ve lost the taste for that project, tell you the truth. I might return to something a little less ambitious later on, but things are kinda busy right now. Full-time job, just bought a house, acquired a traveling home of misanthropic dolls. Ah, adulthood.

Please stand by.

Leave a Reply

